Professors Umesh Mishra and John Bowers are among the new Academy of Inventors

Academy of Inventors Honors UCSB Engineering Faculty Members

Four UC Santa Barbara engineers have been elected to the National Academy of Inventors (NAI) for 2015.

Recognized for their “highly prolific spirit of invention,” professors John Bowers, Craig Hawker, Umesh Mishra and Galen Stucky are among the newest fellows elected by the organization.