Image
Hsun-Ming_Chang(SD2024-graduation)

Congratulations to Dr. Hsun-Ming Chang!

Monday, June 17, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
Yifan_Yao(SD2024-graduation)

Congratulations to Dr. Yifan Yao!

Monday, June 17, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
Andrea_Ni(SD2024-graduation)

Congratulations to Dr. Panpan Li!

Monday, June 17, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
Nate_Palmquist(SD2024-graduation)

Congratulations to Dr. Nathan Palmquist!

Monday, June 17, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
Umesh_Mishra(2024-Graduation)

2024 Commencement Photo with Dean Umesh Mishra

Monday, June 17, 2024, 12:00 pm

Image
Emily_Trageser_2024_Matls_Service_Award

SSLEEC Students are recipients of the Bright Horizon Global Foundation Materials Department Service Awards

Friday, June 14, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
David_Whitlatch_and_Steve_DenBaars(Iza_UCSB)

Congratulations to David Whitlatch on his 15 years of service at UCSB

Tuesday, June 11, 2024, 3:00 pm

Image
KACST2024_Semiconductors_Forum(SN-SD-UM)

Future of Semiconductors Forum 2024: Charting the Course of Electronic Chip Manufacturing and Design in Riyadh

Tuesday, June 4, 2024, 10:00 am

Image
Brenda_McGowan_Steve_DenBaars(Yukina_UCSB)

Congratulations to Brenda McGowan on her 5 years of service at UCSB

Wednesday, May 29, 2024, 11:00 am

Image
LEDs(multi)_LNU News

How LEDs Work, The Cheapest And Most Resistant Light Source On The Market

Monday, May 13, 2024, 12:00 pm

Image
Kroemer, Herb

Nobel Laureate Herb Kroemer, 1928-2024

Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 6:00 pm

Image
DenBaars Christopher Nakamura

A seed grant for light-driven catalysis

Thursday, February 22, 2024, 12:00 am

Image
Coldren, Larry

Laser tech expert, Professor Larry Coldren, wins prestigious ISCS Heinrich Welker Award

Wednesday, February 14, 2024, 6:00 pm

Image
Aluminum-nitride diodes fabricated at Nagoya University, in Japan

The New, New Transistor In power electronics with Aluminum Nitride

Thursday, February 1, 2024, 10:00 am

Image
Ty Safreno & Umesh Mishra, by Stephen Heraldo / REACH photo

Dr. Umesh Mishra speaks at REACH Central Coast conference

Wednesday, January 31, 2024, 12:00 pm

Image
Hamwey, Robert_ICNS14

Robert Hamwey's HEMT article featured in Semiconductor Today

Thursday, January 18, 2024, 1:00 pm

Image
SrabantiChowdhury-SQ

Srabanti Chowdhury (UCSB alumnae) elevated to IEEE Fellow

Wednesday, December 20, 2023, 5:00 pm

Image
Nishizawa(IEE) Medal Award

Bowers – IEEE Jun-ichi Nishizawa Medal

Thursday, December 14, 2023, 8:30 am

Image
Figure 1: (a) Epitaxial structure for red InGaN LEDs; (b) SEM image of growth surface showing unfilled V-defects.

UC Santa Barbara researchers are leaders in V-defects for improved red InGaN LED performance

Monday, December 11, 2023, 12:00 am

Image
Van de Walle, Chris

A major materials award for Chris Van de Walle

Wednesday, December 6, 2023, 2:34 pm